Today is Day 8 of the ten days of prayer leading up to the Global Day of prayer. Check out the prayer points here:

Thursday May 24, 2012

Day 8

OPEN THEIR EYES

“I am sending you to open their eyes, so that they may turn from darkness to light and from the power of Satan to God; that they may receive forgiveness of sins and a place among those who are sanctified by faith in Me.” – Acts 26:18

Deliver Your people

  • For Christ’s victory on the cross over all the power of Satan, demonic principalities and spirits, to be boldly and fearlessly proclaimed to all people groups, languages and nations.
  • For people to be delivered from bondages, for covenants made with spirits of death and destruction to be annulled and for lies to be exposed.
  • For divine revelation of the truth concerning Jesus Christ to those who are in any form of idolatry, secularism, atheism or deception.

 

Learn about the Global Day of Prayer at What is the GDOP?

Day 1 — Thursday May 17, 2012

Day 2 — Friday May 18, 2012

Day 3 — Saturday May 19, 2012

Day 4 — Sunday May 20, 2012

Day 5 — Monday May 21, 2012

Day 6 — Tuesday May 22, 2012

Day 7 — Wednesday May 23, 2012

Day 8 — Thursday May 24, 2012

Day 9 — Friday May 25, 2012

Day 10 — Saturday May 26, 2012

The Global Day of Prayer: Sunday May 27, 2012

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *