Today is Day 7 of the ten days of prayer leading up to the Global Day of prayer. Check out the prayer points here:

Wednesday May 23, 2012

Day 7

BE ONE SO THE WORLD MAY BELIEVE

“…that they may all be one, just as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that You have sent Me.” – John 17:21

Unite Your people

  • For a deep work of the Spirit to join and reconcile the hearts of believers across races, languages and cultures to become one new man in Christ.
  • For the Church to bear with one another in love, to eagerly maintain unity and to become one Body, one in Spirit, one in hope, one in faith, with one Father and one Lord.
  • For the Church to unite in finishing the task of World Evangelism, to share resources and to appreciate the different callings and gifts God placed in the Body of Christ.

 

Learn about the Global Day of Prayer at What is the GDOP?

Day 1 — Thursday May 17, 2012

Day 2 — Friday May 18, 2012

Day 3 — Saturday May 19, 2012

Day 4 — Sunday May 20, 2012

Day 5 — Monday May 21, 2012

Day 6 — Tuesday May 22, 2012

Day 7 — Wednesday May 23, 2012

Day 8 — Thursday May 24, 2012

Day 9 — Friday May 25, 2012

Day 10 — Saturday May 26, 2012

The Global Day of Prayer: Sunday May 27, 2012

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *