Today is Day 6 of the ten days of prayer leading up to the Global Day of prayer. Check out the prayer points here:

Tuesday May 22, 2012

Day 6

TAKE HEART, I HAVE OVERCOME

“I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper [Comforter].” – John 14:16

Comfort Your people

  • For strength, perseverance, grace and joy for Christians who are persecuted for their faith in Jesus Christ.
  • For the salvation of the interrogators, the politicians, religious leaders and the judges who order persecution of believers.
  • For Christians to persevere when subjected to all kinds of suffering, poverty, oppression, mocking, injustice, sicknesses, etc. for the sake of Christ and His kingdom.

 

Learn about the Global Day of Prayer at What is the GDOP?

Day 1 — Thursday May 17, 2012

Day 2 — Friday May 18, 2012

Day 3 — Saturday May 19, 2012

Day 4 — Sunday May 20, 2012

Day 5 — Monday May 21, 2012

Day 6 — Tuesday May 22, 2012

Day 7 — Wednesday May 23, 2012

Day 8 — Thursday May 24, 2012

Day 9 — Friday May 25, 2012

Day 10 — Saturday May 26, 2012

The Global Day of Prayer: Sunday May 27, 2012

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *