Today is Day 5 of the ten days of prayer leading up to the Global Day of prayer. Check out the prayer points here:

Monday May 21, 2012

Day 5

REPENT AND BELIEVE

“When He [the Holy Spirit] comes, He will convict the world concerning sin and righteousness and judgment.” – John 16:8

Convict Your people

  • For anointed teaching and preaching to pierce the hearts of unbelievers, hard-hearted sinners and backslidden Christians and bring them to repentance.
  • For the world to experience God’s kindness through a church who loves unconditionally, without judgment, criticism or arrogance.
  • For Christians to deny themselves, to submit and obey the voice of the Holy Spirit.

 

Learn about the Global Day of Prayer at What is the GDOP?

Day 1 — Thursday May 17, 2012

Day 2 — Friday May 18, 2012

Day 3 — Saturday May 19, 2012

Day 4 — Sunday May 20, 2012

Day 5 — Monday May 21, 2012

Day 6 — Tuesday May 22, 2012

Day 7 — Wednesday May 23, 2012

Day 8 — Thursday May 24, 2012

Day 9 — Friday May 25, 2012

Day 10 — Saturday May 26, 2012

The Global Day of Prayer: Sunday May 27, 2012

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *