Today is Ascension Day. It is the first day of the ten days of prayer, leading up to the Global Day of Prayer on May 27. Join millions of Christians around the world during these days by using these scriptures and prayer points: 

Thursday May 17, 2012

Day 1

WAIT FOR THE PROMISE

“You will be baptized with the Holy Spirit!” – Acts 1:5

Fill Your people

  • For believers to join together in united and persevering prayer to once again wait on God for the fulfillment of His promise.
  • For a fresh outpouring of the Holy Spirit in our generation, on men and women, young and old, rich and poor, literate and illiterate, rulers and servants.
  • For the Church to repent of incidences where we quenched or disobeyed the Spirit through unbelief.

 

Learn about the Global Day of Prayer at What is the GDOP?

Day 1 — Thursday May 17, 2012

Day 2 — Friday May 18, 2012

Day 3 — Saturday May 19, 2012

Day 4 — Sunday May 20, 2012

Day 5 — Monday May 21, 2012

Day 6 — Tuesday May 22, 2012

Day 7 — Wednesday May 23, 2012

Day 8 — Thursday May 24, 2012

Day 9 — Friday May 25, 2012

Day 10 — Saturday May 26, 2012

The Global Day of Prayer: Sunday May 27, 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *